Skip to content

Full programme description


Learn about the eight parts of speech in the English Language.

All words in the English language can be classified as one of the eight different parts of speech. Understanding the different parts of speech is important in understanding how words can and should be joined to make sentences that are both grammatically correct and readable. An understanding of the parts of speech is also important for knowing how to correctly punctuate sentences.


In this programme, we will learn the eight parts of speech:

  • Pronouns
  • Nouns
  • Verbs
  • Adjectives
  • Adverbs
  • Conjunctions
  • Prepositions
  • Interjections

This programme is open for Pathlight School students to access.

Pathlight School students can enrol in this programme after signing in to


 Autism Resource Centre (Singapore)

Offered By

Offered by: Autism Resource Centre (Singapore)
academics, academic-bridging, Articles, Pronouns, Nouns, Verbs, Adjectives, Adverbs, Conjunctions, Prepositions, Interjections, distributive, indefinite, personal, demonstrative, possessive, relative, reflexive, conjugated, modal, phrasal, subject-verb-agreement, comparative-adjectives, superlative-adjectives, conjunction, connectors, prepositions, conditional-sentences, tenses, writing, primary, upper-primary, secondary, lower-secondary, upper-secondary, basic